The GanttProject import wizard does not work

Hello,
I’m using version 2.8.11 Pilsen (build 2396) on macOS 10.15.5.
Whatever the format chosen in the first page of the import wizard, when I click on “next”, nothing happens.
I think it’s broken since I tried to import a .ics file from Google Calendar, for which it notified me of an error: impossible to open this file (that’s what I remember). I say “I think” because I’m new to this software, and I was trying this function for the first time.
I tried to uninstall via the recycle bin and reinstall GanttProject, but it doesn’t change anything.
Can you help me? Thank you!

I am no sure that I understand this. You say:

Whatever the format chosen in the first page of the import wizard, when I click on “next”, nothing happens.

and then you say:

I tried to import a .ics file from Google Calendar, for which it notified me of an error: impossible to open this file

However, if nothing happens when you click “next” then you should not be able to import ICS at all (you just will not see any UI for choosing a file).

So let’s clarify it a little bit. What really happens when you choose any importer and click “next”. Do you see anything like this? The screenshot shows the second page of importing from MS Project.

Screenshot 2020-07-12 04:38:45

Thank you for your answer Dmitry,

I said it’s been broken since then, just for information. But now, I can’t even get to the step you’re showing: I get stuck on the first page, “next” stays blue as long as the mouse pointer is on it, and nothing happens…

Trying and trying again, I realize I may have tried wrong at first: once I try to import an ICS, if I try another format, it doesn’t work either. But if I choose another format as soon as I open the wizard, it works and I can access the second page you show. So it’s only for the ICS that it’s really blocked.

So the issue is that some particular .ics file won’t import? Can you please share the file?

Hello Dmitry, sorry for the delay.